ICAN Team

ICAN State Team | 1-877-993-3637

Donna Sauter Director sauter@nmsu.edu 575-646-0310
Gabriel Gomez Northern Regional Coordinator magomez@nmsu.edu 575-646-0319
Brenda WeatherfordEastern / Southwest
Regional Coordinator
weatherb@nmsu.edu 575-648-2311
Sally Cassady Food Systems Specialist scassady@nmsu.edu 575-646-0334
Lisa Varin Finanical Manager lvarin@nmsu.edu 575-646-1836
Marisa Stevenson Data Manager mjs@nmsu.edu 575-646-5534
Arthur Tillbrook Administrative and
Marketing Specialist
artgalin@nmsu.edu 575-646-2089
Carrie Jones Program Coordinatorcburrow@nmsu.edu
Bonnie Murray Administrative Assistant bmurray@nmsu.edu 575-646-0328
Ester Thompson Administrative Assistant ethompso@nmsu.edu 575-646-4946

EFNEP | Coordinator - Gabriel Gomez

Bernalillo County Cooperative Extension | (505) 243-1386

ICAN Supervisor (Vacant)
Monica Holguin EFNEP Administrative Assistant mlholg@nmsu.edu
Adriana Antillon Nutrition Educator adant@nmsu.edu
Natalie Castillo Nutrition Educator natalie1@nmsu.edu
Joyce Cisneros Nutrition Educator joyce@nmsu.edu
Geraldine Herrera Nutrition Educator geesa1z@nmsu.edu
Rebecca Lopez Nutrition Educator rvlopez@nmsu.edu
Kim Tackett Nutrition Educator love2@nmsu.edu
Ivette Aragon Nutrition Educator miaragon@nmsu.edu

Dona Ana County Cooperative Extension | (575) 525-6649

Diana Magallanez ICAN Supervisor dmagalla@nmsu.edu
Angie Frias Nutrition Educator afrias10@nmsu.edu
Crystal Guzman Nutrition Educator csumner@nmsu.edu
Rebecca Murga Nutrition Educator rebecca0@nmsu.edu
Yolanda Roman Nutrition Educator yolandav@nmsu.edu

SNAP-Ed Northern District | Regional Coordinator-Gabriel Gomez

Bernalillo County Cooperative Extension | 505-243-1386

ICAN Supervisor (Vacant)
Tina Louise Carpenito Nutrition Educator tkraft@nmsu.edu

Cibola County Cooperative Extension | 505-287-9266

Chase Elkins ICAN Supervisor chelkins@nmsu.edu
Gwen Jaramillo Nutrition Educator gwjarami@nmsu.edu
Jeanne Narramore Nutrition Educator jnarramo@nmsu.edu

McKinley County Cooperative Extension | 505-863-3432

Kathy LandersICAN Supervisor kalander@nmsu.edu
Gloria Yazzie Nutrition Educator gloriay@nmsu.edu
Margilena Luna Nutrition Educator margilen@nmsu.edu
Veroncia Norton Nutrition Educator vnorton@nmsu.edu

Rio Arriba County Cooperative Extension | (505) 685-4523

Vanessa Martinez ICAN Supervisor martinv@nmsu.edu
Nutrition Educator (Vacant)

San Juan County Cooperative Extension | (505) 334-9496

Rick Griffiths ICAN Supervisor rickgrif@nmsu.edu
Katrina Uptain Nutrition Educator kuptain@nmsu.edu

Sandoval County Cooperative Extension | (505) 867-2582

Nicole Lujan ICAN Supervisor nperez@nmsu.edu
Helen Martinez Nutrition Educator helenmar@nmsu.edu

Santa Fe County Cooperative Extension | (505) 471-4711

Cydney Martin ICAN Supervisor cydneym@nmsu.edu
Janette Segura Nutrition Educator jksegura@nmsu.edu
Terri Werner Nutrition Educator tkwerner@nmsu.edu
Renee Zisman Nutrition Educator rzisman@nmsu.edu

Torrance County Cooperative Extension | (505) 544-4333

Danielle Berrien ICAN Supervisor dberrien@nmsu.edu
Julie Griffo Nutrition Educator jgriffo@nmsu.edu

Valencia County Cooperative Extension | (505) 565-3002

Laura Bittner ICAN Supervisor lbittner@nmsu.edu
Christine Carter Nutrition Educator cscarter@nmsu.edu

SNAP-ED Eastern District | Regional Coordinator-Brenda Weatherford

Chaves County Cooperative Extension | (575) 622-3210

Shannon Wooton ICAN Supervisor swooten@nmsu.edu
Kayla George Nutrition Educator kaylag@nmsu.edu

Curry County Cooperative Extension | (575) 763-6505

Glenda Belcher ICAN Supervisor gbelcher@nmsu.edu
Zandy Bunch Nutrition Educator zbunch@nmsu.edu

Lea County Cooperative Extension | (575) 396-2819

Robin Mack Haynes ICAN Supervisor rmack@nmsu.edu
Marcela Ochoa Nutrition Educator m8a@nmsu.edu

Roosevelt County Cooperative Extension | (575) 356-4417

Patrick Kircher ICAN Supervisor pkircher@nmsu.edu
Carolina Calderon Nutrition Educator carol70@nmsu.edu

SNAP-ED Southwest District | Regional Coordinator-Brenda Weatherford
Regional Coordinator-Gabriel Gomez

Dona Ana County Cooperative Extension | (575) 525-6649

Diana Magallanez ICAN Supervisor dmagalla@nmsu.edu
Alexis Garcia Nutrition Educator alexisp8@nmsu.edu
Autumn Setzler Nutrition Educator asetzler@nmsu.edu

Grant County Cooperative Extension | (575) 388-1559

Judy O'Loughlin ICAN Supervisor judyo@nmsu.edu
April Teague Nutrition Educator ateague@nmsu.edu

Hidalgo County Cooperative Extension | (575) 542-9291

Tom Dean ICAN Supervisor tdean@nmsu.edu
Wanda Offutt Nutrition Educator woffutt@nmsu.edu

Lincoln County Cooperative Extension | (575) 648-2311

Tom Dean ICAN Supervisor tdean@nmsu.edu
Marla Hiebert-Caughron Nutrition Educator caughron@nmsu.edu

Luna County Cooperative Extension | (575) 546-8806

Laynee Kuenstler ICAN Supervisor laynee@nmsu.edu
Beatrice Dominguez Nutrition Educator bat65@nmsu.edu

Otero County Cooperative Extension | (575) 437-0231

Kelly Knight ICAN Supervisor kelknigh@nmsu.edu
April Cray Rhodes Nutrition Educator ocean@nmsu.edu

Socorro County Cooperative Extension | (575) 835-0610

John Allen ICAN Supervisor allenj@nmsu.edu
Lupita Rincones Nutrition Educator rincones@nmsu.edu