ICAN Staff Directory

If you are interested in taking ICAN classes or having an ICAN Educator visit your facility, please contact your local County Extension Service Office and ask for ICAN!

ICAN State Team | 1-877-993-3637

Donna Sauter Director sauter@nmsu.edu 575-646-0310
Gabriel Gomez Northern Regional Coordinator magomez@nmsu.edu 575-646-0319
Brenda WeatherfordEastern / Southwest
Regional Coordinator
weatherb@nmsu.edu 575-648-2311
Marisa Van Dommelen Program Manager marisavd@nmsu.edu 575-646-2703
Abigail Orta Financial Manageraorta@nmsu.edu 575-646-1836
Marisa Stevenson Data Manager mjs@nmsu.edu 575-646-5534
Sally Cassady Food Systems Specialist scassady@nmsu.edu 575-646-0334
Gabriel Gaarden Program Coordinatorggaarden@nmsu.edu 575-646-0328
Carrie Jones Program Coordinatorcburrow@nmsu.edu 505-243-1386
Savannah Lee-Jake Administrative Assistant lee20@nmsu.edu 575-646-0326
Ester Thompson Administrative Assistant ethompso@nmsu.edu 575-646-4946

EFNEP | Regional Coordinator - Gabriel Gomez

Bernalillo County Cooperative Extension | (505) 243-1386

Andrea Brazausky ICAN Supervisor andreabr@nmsu.edu
Vacant Nutrition Educator
Ivette Aragon Nutrition Educator miaragon@nmsu.edu
Natalie Castillo Nutrition Educator natalie1@nmsu.edu
Geraldine Chavez Nutrition Educator geesa1z@nmsu.edu
Nichole Garcia Nutrition Educator nic0lgar@nmsu.edu
Donna Gomez Nutrition Educator dmgomez2@nmsu.edu
Rebecca Lopez Nutrition Educator rvlopez@nmsu.edu

Dona Ana County Cooperative Extension | (575) 525-6649

Diana Magallanez ICAN Supervisor dmagalla@nmsu.edu
Angie Frias Nutrition Educator afrias10@nmsu.edu
Crystal Guzman Nutrition Educator csumner@nmsu.edu
Esther Hernandez Nutrition Educator hesther@nmsu.edu
Mary Marlow Nutrition Educator marya@nmsu.edu
Rebecca Murga Nutrition Educator rebecca0@nmsu.edu

SNAP-Ed Northern District | Regional Coordinator - Gabriel Gomez

Bernalillo County Cooperative Extension | (505) 243-1386

Andrea Brazausky ICAN Supervisor andreabr@nmsu.edu
Tina Louise Carpenito Nutrition Educator tkraft@nmsu.edu

Cibola County Cooperative Extension | (505) 287-9266

Chase Elkins ICAN Supervisor chelkins@nmsu.edu
Gwen Jaramillo Nutrition Educator gwjarami@nmsu.edu
Jeanne Narramore Nutrition Educator jnarramo@nmsu.edu

McKinley County Cooperative Extension | (505) 863-3432

Katie SharptonICAN Supervisor ksharp@nmsu.edu
Nutrition Educator (Vacant)
Margilena Luna Nutrition Educator margilen@nmsu.edu
Veronica Norton Nutrition Educator vnorton@nmsu.edu

Rio Arriba County Cooperative Extension | (505) 685-4523

Joy Czmyrid ICAN Supervisor jczmyrid@nmsu.edu
Mariaelena Jaramillo Nutrition Educator marjar86@nmsu.edu

San Juan County Cooperative Extension | (505) 334-9496

Rick Griffiths ICAN Supervisor rickgrif@nmsu.edu
Katrina Uptain Nutrition Educator kuptain@nmsu.edu

Sandoval County Cooperative Extension | (505) 867-2582

Nicole Lujan ICAN Supervisor nperez@nmsu.edu
Helen Martinez Nutrition Educator helenmar@nmsu.edu

Santa Fe County Cooperative Extension | (505) 471-4711

Cydney Martin ICAN Supervisor cydneym@nmsu.edu
Terri Werner Nutrition Educator tkwerner@nmsu.edu
Renee Zisman Nutrition Educator rzisman@nmsu.edu
Clare Ryan Nutrition Educator clarer@nmsu.edu

Taos County Cooperative Extension | (575) 758-3982

ICAN Supervisor (Vacant)
Nutrition Educator (Vacant)

Torrance County Cooperative Extension | (505) 544-4333

Debby Maberry ICAN Supervisor maberryd@nmsu.edu
Deborah Olivas Nutrition Educator olivas05@nmsu.edu

Valencia County Cooperative Extension | (505) 565-3002

Lynda Garvin ICAN Supervisor lgarvin@nmsu.edu
Vacant Nutrition Educator

SNAP-ED Eastern District | Regional Coordinator - Brenda Weatherford

Chaves County Cooperative Extension | (575) 622-3210

Troy Thompson ICAN Supervisor tthomp83@nmsu.edu
Amie Steen Nutrition Educator alsteen@nmsu.edu

Curry County Cooperative Extension | (575) 763-6505

Mindy Turner ICAN Supervisor midenny@nmsu.edu
Zandy Bunch Nutrition Educator zbunch@nmsu.edu

Lea County Cooperative Extension | (575) 396-2819

Robin Mack Haynes ICAN Supervisor rmack@nmsu.edu
Marcela Ochoa Nutrition Educator m8a@nmsu.edu

Roosevelt County Cooperative Extension | (575) 356-4417

Patrick Kircher ICAN Supervisor pkircher@nmsu.edu
Carolina Calderon Nutrition Educator carol70@nmsu.edu

SNAP-ED Southwest District | Regional Coordinator - Brenda Weatherford
Regional Coordinator - Gabriel Gomez*

Dona Ana County Cooperative Extension* | (575) 525-6649

Diana Magallanez ICAN Supervisor dmagalla@nmsu.edu
Mari Cisneros Nutrition Educator maricis@nmsu.edu
Alexis Peinado Nutrition Educator alexisp8@nmsu.edu

Grant County Cooperative Extension | (575) 388-1559

Judy O'Loughlin ICAN Supervisor judyo@nmsu.edu
Vacant Nutrition Educator

Hidalgo County Cooperative Extension | (575) 542-9291

Savannah Graves ICAN Supervisor vannah03@nmsu.edu
Dawn Conover Nutrition Educator dconover@nmsu.edu

Lincoln County Cooperative Extension | (575) 648-2311

Melody Gaines ICAN Supervisor gainesm@nmsu.edu
Marla Hiebert-Caughron Nutrition Educator caughron@nmsu.edu

Luna County Cooperative Extension | (575) 546-8806

Jennifer Shafer ICAN Supervisor jeshafer@nmsu.edu
Beatrice Dominguez Nutrition Educator bat65@nmsu.edu

Otero County Cooperative Extension | (575) 437-0231

Kelly Knight ICAN Supervisor kelknigh@nmsu.edu
Caitlyn Lowe Nutrition Educator cnlowe@nmsu.edu

Sierra County Cooperative Extension | (575) 894-2375

Sara Marta ICAN Supervisor skmarta@nmsu.edu
Jennifer Neeley Nutrition Educator jneeley@nmsu.edu

Socorro County Cooperative Extension | (575) 835-0610

Emily Bruton ICAN Supervisor emferr@nmsu.edu
Vacant Nutrition Educator